Menu

Mulberry: England with ruches

Spring/Summer ’17 Collection at a Glance

Mulberry presented its spring/summer collection in a paper factory, with no glamorous catwalk – very pure. Just like the new line that Johnny Coca has been treading since he took over the design reins. Much of the fashion label’s tradition has found its way into the new collection in the form of pretty jackets, good-girl dresses, stripes, paisley and lamé. The spec: Britishness. And that was probably no easy task, bearing in mind even the country itself can’t provide a specific definition of what being British actually means. So Coca gives the British the energetic pyjama trend, big ruches and broad shoulders.

Accessories
With his accessories – Coca’s speciality – the designer has gone for the complete opposite of most of his colleagues, whose handbags seem to have got smaller each season. Mulberry has them in refreshingly indulgent plus sizes.

Our favourite
The olive-green trench coat, equipped with large side pockets in the style of master craftspeople’s smocks. Worn with plain olive-green patent shoes and a matching skirt, asymmetrically peeping out from underneath the austerely buttoned coat.

Share

I agree that this site uses cookies for analysis.

Newsletter Registration
Visit us on

Menü

Mulberry: England mit Rüschen

Frühjahr/Sommer-17-Kollektion auf einen Blick

Mulberry präsentierte die Frühjahr/Sommer-Kollektion in einer Papierfabrik, ohne glamourösen Catwalk, sehr pur. Genauso wie die neue Linie, die Johnny Coca fährt, seit er das Designruder übernommen hat. Viel Tradition des Modehauses wird da rübergebracht in Form von hübschen Jacken, braven Kleidern, Streifen, Paisley und Lamé. Die Vorgabe: Britishness. Und das ist wohl keine leichte gewesen, findet doch das Land selbst keine richtige Antwort darauf, was britisch zu sein eigentlich ausmacht. So verpasst Coca den Briten eben den energiegeladenen Pyjama-Trend, große Rüschen, ausladende Schultern.

Accessoires
Bei den Accessoires, Cocas Spezialgebiet, macht es der Designer gerade andersherum als viele Kollegen, deren Handtaschen mit jeder Saison kleiner geworden sind. Bei Mulberry gibt es sie in erfrischend vergnüglicher Übergröße.

Our Favourite
Der olivgrüne Trenchcoat, der in Anlehnung an die Arbeitskittel der Handwerksmeister mit großen Seitentaschen ausgestattet ist. Dazu unifarben olivgrüne Lackschuhe und ein ebensolcher Rock, der asymmetrisch unter dem streng geknöpften Coat hervorlugt.

Teilen

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen verwendet.