Menu

Kiton “Plus One”

24.10.2017

Autumn/Winter ’17 Collection at a Glance

“A gentleman’s wardrobe should always contain a grey suit, a blue suit, a blue blazer and a dinner jacket”. According to the perfectionist head of Kiton, Antonio De Matteis. And that is precisely how the collection has been designed.

Kiton is particularly proud of its innovative materials. Brand new this season: a natural stretch for suits and blazers. Behind it is a technology whereby you can sew pure cashmere, wool or flannel so that the fabric gives comfortably in just the right places while providing a close fit in others. All in all, Kiton’s winter looks testify to the label’s extraordinary tailoring skills and timeless elegance – with the occasional twist, like a marine-striped polo neck worn under a blazer.

Among the highlights of the collection are, as ever, those few pieces that are made from the wool of the protected highland lama, the vicuña. This high-end fabric makes an appearance in new colours this season: green, burgundy and denim. It’s not for nothing that the brand’s motto is: the best of the best “plus one”.

Share

I agree that this site uses cookies for analysis.

Newsletter Registration
Visit us on

Menü

Kiton „plus eins“

24.10.2017

Herbst/Winter-17-Kollektion auf einen Blick

“A gentleman’s wardrobe should always contain a grey suit, a blue suit, a blue blazer and a dinner jacket”. So will es der perfektionistische Kiton-Boss Antonio De Matteis. Und genau so ist die Kollektion aufgebaut.

Besonders stolz ist Kiton auf die innovativen Materialen. Ganz neu ist ein Natural Stretch für Anzüge und Sakkos. Dahinter steckt eine Technik, mit der man puren Kaschmir, Wolle oder Flanell so nähen kann, dass der Stoff an den richtigen Stellen bequem nachgibt und an anderen straff sitzt. In Summe zeugen die Winterlooks von Kiton von hoher Schneiderkunst und zeitloser Eleganz mit einem gewissen Twist wie ein marine-gestreifter Rolli, der unter dem Sakko getragen wird.

Zu den Highlights der Kollektion zählen heuer wieder die wenigen Stücke, die aus der Wolle der geschützten Hochland-Lamas Vicuna hergestellt werden. Für diese edlen Stoff gibt es auch neue Farben: Grün, Burgund und Denim.  Nicht umsonst heißt das Motto der Marke: das Beste vom Besten „plus eins“.

Teilen

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen verwendet.