Menu

Bottega Veneta: Joining the Dots

Autumn/Winter ’15 Collection at a Glance

Finally someone has tidied up those polka dots: wild polka dots tamed into a geometric pattern, joined up in rank and file and then mixed or layered with panache. Tomas Maier has turned his back on flowing dresses and is instead trying his hand at striking shoulders, boyfriend shirts and menswear-tailored trousers. Combined with lots of gold and metallics, but in subtle shades. Also of interest: the graphic jumper in russet and orange, which makes you want to rummage around in the attic in case you’re lucky enough to find something similar of your mum’s from the wild seventies.

Accessories
Skinny silk scarves, thrown loosely around the neck or worn to vaguely resemble a tie with the ends tucked into a V-neck. Finally: elegant boots like knee-high socks. They signal a welcome departure from chunky ankles and are flattering for your legs.

Our Favourite
Menswear-tailored trousers with well-ordered, geometric dots, combined with a high-necked silk blouse in a pale pink, straight-out-of-the-washer look. Ironing is definitely passé. Sounds good to us.

The Show
Unpretentious runway, accompanied by Prokofiev’s musical fairy tale Peter and the Wolf. At the end of the show, the designer briefly peeked his head around the corner – though he didn’t actually need to hide: people will devour his collection, not him!

Share

I agree that this site uses cookies for analysis.

Newsletter Registration
Visit us on

Menü

Bottega Veneta: Ordnung machen

14.11.2015

Herbst/Winter-15-Kollektion auf einen Blick

Endlich hat mal jemand diese Punkte geordnet: Wilde Polka-Dots in Reih´ und Glied zum geometrischen Muster gezähmt, das Ganze in eine scharfe Linie gebracht und dann mit Verve gemixt oder in mehreren Lagen übereinander geschoben. Tomas Maier verabschiedet sich von fließenden Kleidern und setzt stattdessen auf markante Schulterpartien, Boyfriendblusen und Männerhosen. Dazu viel Gold und Metallic, aber dezent getönt. Reizvoll auch der grafische Pullover in Rostrot-Orange, nach dem man auf dem eigenen Dachboden zu kramen versucht ist: Mit Glück findet sich dort noch so ein ähnliches Teil aus Mamas wilden Siebzigern.

Accessoires
Schmale Seidenschals, lose um den Hals geschlungen oder als Krawatte angedeutet, die Enden im V-Ausschnitt versteckt. Endlich: Der „Stutzenstiefel“. Er ist der Abschied von klobigen Fesseln und schmeichelt dem Bein.

Our Favorite
Männerhose mit wohlgeordneten geometrischen Dots, dazu die hochgeschlossene Seidenbluse im zartrosa Out-of-the-Washer-Look. Gebügelt ist endgültig passé. Begeisterung pur.

Die Show
Unprätentiöser Runway, begleitet von Prokofjews musikalischem Märchen Peter und der Wolf. Am Ende der Show lugte der Designer kurz um die Ecke. Verstecken muss er sich eigentlich nicht, denn für diese Kollektion wird ihn sicherlich niemand fressen.

Teilen

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen verwendet.